A strike of luck for a cursed competition entrant

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know I’m a fan of the #freebiefriday hashtag and always retweet competitions to win goodies.

You’ll also know that I’m extremely unlucky and never win anything.

Anything except for tickets to a concert in London that very night. Tickets that were impossible for me to use while living in Manchester and not having the money for a on-the-day return ticket.

As of this, I always thought the so-called competitions were ways of promoting their own social media accounts with no intention of giving out prizes to anyone but their own fake account holders.

However, last week the game changed and I realised I was wrong.

I entered a competition on the myunidays Instagram account for the chance to win a £50 Asos voucher for myself and a friend.

12278185_10208183692892335_1727987784_n

She really must be a good luck charm because we won, despite hundreds of other entrants. Even with the email in my inbox I still can’t quite believe it.

Moral of the story is to be persistent even when you feel it’s in vain (and to enter competitions on Instagram where there’s less people competing).

Hope this restores your faith!

Rae Coppola

Leave a Reply

